top of page

Self Titled, 2005

back2 copy.jpg

Recorded January-November 2005

Track Listing:

Turkeyfoot Blues

Indiana (Behind The Kroger)

Malden Love Story

Finally, For You

The Travelers Song

Christmas Morning


Ballad of L.M. Kay (later changed to Song of The Valley)

Red Blue and Brown

The American Hotel

(Track 1) Nick Borchert: guitar; Matthew VanEtten: bass, engineering; Dave Castellani: percussion. Chicago, IL.

(Track 2) Scott Forsyth: B2 organ; Emily Jane Powers: vocals.  Joe Ulrich: Engineering; Mr. Small's Millvale Studio, Pittsburgh, PA.

(Track 4) Chris Schreck: guitar, keys, vocal, engineering; Anna Vogelzang: vocal. Home tape recording.

(Track 5) Dan Fuchs: dobro, vocals; Ben Wright: banjo, vocals; Colin McGeehan: fiddle

(Track 6) Engineering by Matt Duhaime (RIP) Home tape recording. 

(Track 7) Drew Holzfiend: piano

(Track 8) Robin Crawford: cello, Parker Mann: violin

(Track 9) Miles Benjamin: mandolin, vocals

(Track 10) Rocco Labriola: pedal steel; Josh Seib: piano, engineering; Derek Gianola: guitar. Home tape recording.

Engineered by Tom Weiss @ home studio, Chicago, IL, (except where noted). Mastered by Carl Saff, Chicago, IL.


Very early photo, Chicago Uptown, 2003

*Only 100 handmade copies of this album were produced, with recycled wooden CD case, lined with brown suede.  The recycled cases were AOL demo discs that would come in people's mail during the early 2000's. 

CD face "color wheel" is artwork from childhood.

bottom of page